The purpose of the JAEPC is to promote effective communication among professionals employed in the broad field of financial and estate planning. Our objective is to foster a better understanding of the problems and issues involved and the roles of various estate planning professionals in solving these problems. The Council also provides continuing education that will enable members to provide better service to clients and the community in general. This is especially important in understanding the impact of new laws regarding taxes, probate, trust administration, and insurance. Thus, by promoting better communication, the Council provides a forum for the exchange of ideas, techniques, and approaches for solving our clients’ estate management issues.


2022-23 Leadership:

President: Monica Moser, CFRE - Jackson Community Foundation

Vice-President: Jill Patterson - Comerica Bank

Secretary: Brad A. Brelinski, Esq. - Curtis, Curtis & Brelinski, P.C.

Treasurer: Steven M. Patch, CPA - Lally Group, P.C.

Immediate Past President: Jennifer M. Kelly, Esq. - Kelly, Kelly & Kelly Law Offices

Director-at-Large: Anne E. Campau, Esq. - Chalgian & Tripp Law Offices

Director-at-Large: Patrick J. Batterson, Esq. - Anderson & Makulski, P.C.

Director-a-Large: Douglas Barber, CFP, CLU, LUTCF - Rehmann

Jackson Area Estate Planning Council is affiliated with the National Association of Estate Planners & Councils and joining can fulfill the requirement of belonging to an affiliated local estate planning council to become an Accredited Estate Planner® (AEP®) designee. Please contact the national office at 866-226-2224 to learn more about the Accredited Estate Planner® designation.